top of page
Search

Small Goals for the Assist

I am going to keep this short so as not to ramble on, but I feel it is something important to share. As we all go through COVID-19 and our experiences all differ, I find one thing that really helps me feel accomplished on any given day is to make small goals which I know I can achieve. As I am writing this I need to wash my dishes today and do some laundry. I also want to enjoy the sunshine, so either I will go for an amazing run or take my baseball gear down to the nearby fields and hit off my tee. I achieve one thing, and I reward myself with something I really enjoy like a sports activity or playing a video game.


Using small goals can be advantageous at a time like this when are alone or bored. They can provide us a sense of accomplishing something…anything! It makes me feel good to know I achieved something. Then, just like if you studied hard for a test or finish your homework, reward yourself for your efforts! Effort deserves to be recognized, and not just by others but by you. If you like to play video games, go play for a little bit. If you have a show on Netflix you are watching, watch an episode. Take some time for yourself, you deserve it! So take some time to think about it either using small goals to help you get through the day, setting a schedule for yourself or use this to experiment with different ideas. The ball is in your court and you got to choose what to do. The book is in your hands, you just got to choose whether or not to open it and read what’s inside. The sun is shining, you got to choose whether to open the door to go outside and enjoy it. Do what’s best for you, and in return your efforts will be rewarded!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page